Mr Jose Teodoro K Limcaoco
First Vice President
Ms Lynette V Ortiz
Managing Director
Mr Benjamin P Castillo
Deputy Director
Ms Pinky S Padronia

Bankers Association of the Philippines

Bankers Association of the Philippines

Unit 19CD, 19th Floor,

BDO Towers Valero,

8741 Paseo de Roxas,

Makati City, 1226

Metro Manila

Tel: +63 2 810 3858 / +63 2 810 3859
Fax: +63 2 810 3860


2015 Updates to Office Bearers for Bankers Association of Philippines (BAP)

The prestigious Bankers Association of the Philippines (BAP) held its annual membership meeting and election of its Board last March 23, 2015 at the Shangri-La Hotel Makati. The newly elected members of the BAP Board are (in alphabetical order): 


Gil A. Buenaventura, President & CEO, Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP)


Ricardo R. Chua, President & CEO, China Banking Corp.


Abraham T. Co, President, Asia United Bank (AUB)


Cezar P. Consing, President & CEO, Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI) 


Fabian S. Dee, President, Metropolitan Bank & Trust Co. (MetroBank)


Herminio M. Famatigan Jr., President& CEO, Maybank Phils., Inc. (Maybank) 


Consuelo D. Garcia, Country Manager, ING Bank, N.V.


Reynaldo A. Maclang, President& CEO, Philippine National Bank (PNB)


Tadahiro Miyamoto,General Manager, The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd.


Justo A. Ortiz, Chairman & CEO, Union Bank of the Philippines (UBP) 


Roberto L. Panlilio, Managing Director & Senior Country Officer, JP Morgan  Chase Bank, N.A.


Lorenzo V. Tan, President & CEO, Rizal Commercial Banking Corp. (RCBC)


Nestor V. Tan, President & CEO, BDO Unibank, Inc.


Jose Arnulfo A. Veloso, President & CEO, The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corp. (HSBC), 


Alberto S. Villarosa, President & CEO, Security Bank Corp. (SBC).


Current BAP President Lorenzo V. Tan was re-elected President for the second time. He was first elected President of the BAP in 2013, re-elected in 2014 and recently last March 23, 2015. The other four (4) elected officers are Nestor V. Tan as 1st Vice President, Justo A. Ortiz as 2nd Vice, President, Gil A. Buenaventura as Secretary, and Roberto L. Panlilio as Treasurer. Cesar O. Virtusio remains as Executive Director.


BAP President Lorenzo V. Tan, in his annual report to the BAP members, described the economic outlook and the regional development prospects facing the Philippine banking industry in 2015 and beyond. He emphasized the very strong linkages between economic growth and the improvements in the performance indicators of the banks. He likewise talked about the various legislative and regulatory developments that will impose profound impact on the industry. He also acknowledged the efforts of various entities such as the BAP committees, the BAP Secretariat, entities and individuals that made the banner year 2014 a success. The BAP celebrated its 50th Anniversary and 65th Foundation Year as well as hosted the 20th ASEAN Bankers Association (ABA) Conference and 44th ASEAN Banking Council Meeting last year.


The Bankers Association of the Philippines or ‘BAP’ has 35 commercial banks as members, 21 are local banks and 14 are foreign bank branches.