Dawn Khin Saw Oo
Vice Chairman
Mr Toe Aung Myint
Secretary General
Mr Aung Kyaw Myo
Liaison Officer
Mr U Moe Thet Htoo

Myanmar Banks Association

No. 2 Sibin New Road

Yanking Township



+95 01 559487 / +95 01 584146/

+95 01 559506 

Fax: +95 01 559487 / +95 01 548146


New Chairman of Myanmar Banks Association - 2016-2017 (MBA)








Chairman, Co-operative Bank PLC (CB Bank) 





Mr Khin Maung Aye was elected as Chairman of the Myanmar Banks Association (MBA) at their 15th Annual General Meeting in December 2015.  Mr Khin is the current Chairman of the Co-operative Bank PLC (CB Bank), which is one of the key banks in Myanmar’s private commercial banking sector. 

Mr Khin received his Bachelor of Science in Mathematics with Qualifier Tier 1 (Honours) and his Master Degree from the University of Yangon, Myanmar.

Mr Khin was elected unanimously in 1997 by their shareholders to be their Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of CB Bank.  He has been credited for his initiatives in modernising, upgrading and computerising the banking system as well as rebranding CB Bank as one of the progressive banks in Myanmar.

In 2002, Mr Khin was first elected as the Vice Chairman of the Nation-wide Central Co-operative Society, which comprises over 11, 000 co-operative entities.  Since 2006, he is serving as their current Chairman.  He is also the Chairman of Kaung Myanmar Aung Group of Companies and founder as well as the Chairman of the Golden Myanmar Airline.  He also serves as a patron on the Board of Parami Hospital, which was established in 2010.  He has also established the KMA Foundation which provides emergency relief and redevelopment to disaster-hit areas in Myanmar.

Mr Khin also serves as a Member of National Economic and Social Advisory Council of Myanmar and is the Executive Vice Chairman of Rice Manufacturers Committee.